Poetry and Me

Some days ago, the inner poet in me awakened. It’s not like I haven’t written poetry before. I have. But in the recent past, my poetic abilities seemed to have atrophied. And yet, suddenly in the last fortnight, I seem to find poetry in almost every thought that comes to my mind. I find myself building a poem while I’m driving, washing dishes, or in the shower or most often, in that half asleep state where you fear that all those wonderful lines will have evaporated with the first rays of the sun. And miraculously, my mind has retained those lines, long enough for me to pen them down.

So presenting here, the first poem that sprouted this season.

Poems_Lullaby

Let me know what you think and keep an eye out for more!

 

Leave a Reply

