Book Review: Make Your Mark: The Creative’s Guide to Building a Business With Impact

I bought this book without knowing that it was the 3rd book in the series. Having said that, you could read this book and then read the other 2, just like me. If you are a creative individual, you will find value in this book. The book isn’t meant for just designers but all creatives and artists, be it music, design, architecture, technology and many more. This book is all about giving you the insight and helping you learn from the experience of industry stalwaimg_8773rts from different fields. This book doesn’t give you any direct answers but rather helps you broaden your thinking about yourself and your business. The content is broken down in 4 sections, with 5 essays / Q & A Format with Key Take-aways at the end of every section and is interspersed with quotes from famous personalities that ties it all together. These essays are not preachy at all. Instead you read about the experiences  of the industry experts and their insights.

I’ve been contemplating starting my own design studio and having read this book, I feel confident about my own beginning! It is good for motivating and inspiring yourself!

I also thought that this is a well designed and a compact book. The size is quite handy and will fit into your bag / purse. The cover is catchy and the layout with the quotes and the key-takeaways make it an easy read. This book gives you food for thought and is a treat for your eye! All in all, a good book to have on your bookshelf!

If you have read the book, I’d love to hear your thoughts! Comment below or email me on rganorkar[at]gmail[dot]com! Also if you have any book recommendations, please let me know! I want to read more books on creative entrepreneurs, design technology and more!

You can buy this book here! And you can read my review of it here!
You can also watch my book review video here!

img_8794

One of my favourite quotes from the book!

One thought on “Book Review: Make Your Mark: The Creative’s Guide to Building a Business With Impact

Leave a Reply

