Let the fun begin!

Today I turned 30! There. I said it out loud!

Also today I begin the first challenge in my #challenge30by12 ! And the first one is all about hand lettering. I have been fascinated with this art for years and it has only grown over time! And what better way to motivate myself to practice more than this challenge! So here goes nothing!

23sept-day1

Now after seeing such wonderful hand-lettering all over the internet, I feel this looks really crappy! But that is what this challenge is all about! Committing publicly to practise something that I am not good at and keep my promise of improving my skills over this next year! 🙂 So crappy or not, I’m happy I’ve begun!  Yay!

By the way, I only have 7 challenges figured out and I still need suggestions for the remaining 5! You can read about it here let me know what you think!

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

